June 29, 2013

  •                     

    Photo does not necessarily relate to the poem!

    Orange Sky

    It is one of those strange evenings

    when orange clouds fill the sky.

    It is an end of the day 

    when showers bring out 

    newspaper umbrellas

    as people race to their cars

    with an arm full of groceries.

     

    A girl with wide hips and 

    soulful eyes walks her dog

    unaware of my presence and 

    without notice of the blazing sky.

     

    To her, I am transparent

    as I stand on one leg

    like a seagull perched

    on a post in sea breeze

    and a smilie wide in hope

    her eyes will find me

    aching for her to ache for 

    me.

Comments (12)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *