August 14, 2013

Comments (13)

  • Switzerland is so pretty!!  :)   We went up the Jungfrau alp when we visited Thun and Interlaken ten years ago. So gorgeous. Of course when we went it was snowing.

  • How gorgeous! And Switzerland is gorgeous, too! What an amazing place to travel! I love fog, if I don’t have to drive in it on a freeway! HUGS!!! PS…Seriously…on my subs page it said “Mt. Tit”…it cut off the “lis”. Unseriously…I had some funny comments to make! But, they would just seem stupid now.

  • A beautiful foggy photo! Looks like a wonderful vista – I’m guessing it was even better in person!

  • Beautiful photos. I was in Geneva but for a couple of days but didn’t get to the Alps there. I’ve hiked many times in the German, Austrian and Italian Alps. My first time was to the top of Barenkopf a mountain in the Austrian Alps. I’ve been on a couple of cable cars and frankly I’m not fond of them. I breathe a sigh of relief when I exit the car. What a great experience. I’m sure once you reached an altitude the air was incredible. You have that Alpen glow. Were there cows down below that you heard the tinkling of cowbells? A friend from college lives in Berne. She moved there years ago as a teacher at Berlitz Language School. She comes home to visit family and friends every year or two and I hooked up with her a couple of times in Munich but she fell in love with Berne and Switzerland and never moved back to the States.   

  • Looks beautiful, and cold!

  • Yes, there were cows and we could hear the bells@TheSutraDude - 

  • Thanks for the rec.  We are few and far between now on Xanga.@CuddlyKat - 

  • @vexations - For me it’s a magical sound rising up from far below. 

  • that is a good photo of you! come see me.

  • Wow, I was gonna say Switzerland before I read your input.  So pretty.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *