Comments (16)

  • I like squirrels. We get a lot of them here. Sometimes they can be a bit annoying when they jump from a tree and thud onto the roof, or “bark” at the birds with their funny voices, but they are fun to watch eat, or run around after each other up and down the trees, across the yard, and even precariously doing a tight-rope walk across the power lines.

  • What a darling critter

  • this makes me sad even though I don’t like the little sh____s cause they get in my attic but one is dead in the middle of the yard.

  • Dave just came in and said,”that is so sad, hope it’s not one of our squirrles.” I said,”I don’t think so cause it’s closer to the other side of the road and I saw two of ours in the tree since that one got run over.He’s kind hearted.

  • What a fun shot of the squirrel!

  • I like squirrels too, they have been extra busy burying nuts and stuff in the yard here … I think it’s going to be a long winter =/

  • Poor little guy, looks like he’s hugging himself to keep warm. I don’t feel too bad for him, though. The little buggers cause a lot of damage to houses and birdfeeders, and they knock baby birds out of nests. They are smart but evil! :O

  • Your photo is delightful – The background and foreground in which he is residing is just perfect and highlights his spirit!
    Lisa.

  • A great picture!! Thanks. I share them with the little grands and they make up stories about pictures they see on here.

  • Aw! Cute photo! I love squirrels! I love watching them work and play! :-) Sometimes they get so busy playing they don’t see the human-bean who is watching them! :-D
    Your haiku is perfect for the photo! :-) I admire their Winter-grit, too! :-)
    JingleBellRockHUGS!!! :-)

  • I admire the squirrels too!!!!!!!
    They are cute and resourceful!!!!!!!!!
    Winter-Grit and summer-wit I’d say :)
    Thanx for posting yet another beautiful photo :)
    your friend always ,
    Zoe xx

  • I maintain that the squirrels are evil minion. On campus they will harass you and even come up on the picnic tables to steal your food! But they are cute!

  • That is a great shot of a squirrel. There are lots of them around my current apartment because there are lots of trees. I don’t think much of them, but a great photo can make anything look glamorous. :)

  • Neat photo Bill.

  • The haiku goes well with this superb picture (hard to take )
    In friendship
    Micehel

  • Like this photo! Not sure what’s going on with Xanga..or if this comment will even post. Are we not allowed free use any longer?? Hope you are well and that this history doesn’t go away…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *